2019 Special Award Winners

2019 ARA Report of the Year

Sanford Limited Winner
Australian Broadcasting Corporation Finalist
Meat & Livestock Australia Finalist
NZ Super Fund Finalist
Queensland Urban Utilities Finalist

2019 Chairman's Commendation

Audit Office of New South Wales For achieving more than ten consecutive ARA Gold Awards
Moya Pennell For more than 20 years service as an ARA adjudicator

Governance Reporting Award - Private Sector

Woodside Petroleum Limited Winner
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Finalist

Governance Reporting Award - Public and NFP Sectors

Main Roads Western Australia Winner
Audit Office of New South Wales Finalist
Department of Transport & Main Roads Finalist
National Blood Authority Finalist

Sustainability Reporting Award - Private Sector

CLP Holdings Limited Winner
Sanford Limited Finalist
Meridian Energy Finalist
Wesfarmers Limited Finalist

Sustainability Reporting Award - Other

Watercare Services Limited Winner
NZ Super Fund Finalist

Communication – Private Sector

Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited Winner
Marlborough Lines Limited Finalist
Ravensdown Limited Finalist

Communication – Public Sector

Great Ocean Road Coast Committee Winner
Tourism Australia Finalist
Watercare Services Limited Finalist

Communication – NFP Sector

Meat & Livestock Australia Winner
Cancer Council of NSW Finalist

Work Health & Safety Reporting

Woodside Petroleum Limited Winner
Blacktown City Council Finalist
Malaysian Resources Corporation Berhad Finalist
Marlborough Lines Limited Finalist

Online Reporting – Private Sector

CLP Holdings Limited Winner
Credit Union Australia Finalist
Mercury NZ Finalist

Online Reporting – Public Sector

Main Roads Western Australia Winner
Australian Renewable Energy Agency Finalist
Clean Energy Finance Corporation Finalist
Glen Eira City Council Finalist

Online Reporting – NFP Sector

Guide Dogs Victoria Winner
Cancer Council NSW Finalist

Integrated Reporting

Lend lease Winner
Sanford Limited Finalist
Vic Super Finalist

Best First Time Entry

PT Vale Indonesia Tbk Winner
AMMB Holdings Berhad Finalist
Bay of Plenty District Health Board Finalist
Puncak Niaga Holdings Berhad Finalist

ARA Hong Kong Sustainability Award

CLP Holdings Limited Winner
The Hong Kong Jockey Club Finalist
Watercare Services Limited Finalist

ARA gratefully acknowledges the support of: