2014 Australasian Reporting Awards

2014 Gold Award

Audit Office of New South Wales
Aurora Energy Pty Ltd
Australia Post
Australian Broadcasting Corporation
Australian Taxation Office
Bayside City Council
BHP Billiton
Bridge Housing Limited
Bureau of Meteorology
City of Boroondara
City of Darwin
City of Gold Coast Council
City of Greater Geelong
City of Kingston
City of Ryde
City of Stonnington
Civil Aviation Safety Authority
CLP Holdings Limited
Department of Health
Department of Social Services
Glen Eira City Council
Grains Research and Development Corporation
Judicial Commission of NSW
Legal Aid NSW
Library Council of NSW
Main Roads Western Australia
Manningham City Council
Marlborough Lines Limited
National Australia Bank
New Zealand Superannuation Fund
Sydney Opera House
The Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Limited
Victorian Electoral Commission
Watercare Services Limited
Wesfarmers Limited
Western District Health Service
Woodside Petroleum
Yarra Ranges Council

2014 Silver Awards

Aboriginal Hostels Limited
Auckland Transport
Australian Communication Exchange
Australian Competition & Consumer Commission
Australian Crime Commission
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Australian Red Cross
Australian Trade Commission
Australian Unity Limited
Baw Baw Shire Council
Brisbane City Council
Caritas Australia
Churches of Christ in Queensland
City of Stirling
Cochlear Limited
Colac Otway Shire Council
Compassion Australia
Darwin Port Corporation
Department of Defence
Department of Human Services
Department of Transport and Main Roads
Ergon Energy
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation
Frankston City Council
Growthpoint Properties Australia
Indigenous Business Australia
Insurance Australia Group
Karingal Inc.
Ku-ring-gai Council
Life Without Barriers
Lockyer Valley Regional Council
Logan City Council
Macedon Ranges Shire Council
Meat & Livestock Australia
Mitchell Shire Council
MMG Limited
Multiple Sclerosis Society of Queensland
Murray-Darling Basin Authority
New South Wales Electoral Commission
NSW Ministry of Health
NSW Ombudsman
Office of the Auditor General for Western Australia
Penrith City Council
QBE Insurance Group
Queensland Audit Office
Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children
Somerville Community Services Inc.
South Burnett Regional Council
St John Ambulance Australia SA Inc.
St John of God Health Care
Suncorp Group Limited
Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman
The City of Rockingham
The Deaf Society of NSW
The Smith Family
Tourism NT
Townsville City Council
Vector Ltd
Victorian Auditor-General's Office
Warrigal Care
Water Corporation
Wyong Shire Council
Yarra City Council

2014 Bronze Awards

ACON Health Ltd
Alzheimer's Australia Vic Inc.
annecto - the people network
Beach Energy Ltd
Cancer Council NSW
Canterbury Surrey Hills Community Finance Limited
Children's Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service
Children's Medical Research Institute
City of Darebin
City of South Perth
City West Housing Pty Ltd
Clough Limited
CPA Australia
Crime and Misconduct Commission Queensland
CrimTrac Agency
Defence Housing Australia
East Gippsland Shire Council
Eastern Health
Endeavour Foundation
Energy and Water Ombudsman Queensland
Evolve Housing
Fair Work Ombudsman
Fortescue Metals Group
Goodman Group
Gladstone Regional Council
Greater Bendigo City Council
Gumala Aboriginal Corporation
Imdex Limited
International Women's Development Agency
Kempsey Shire Council
Kids Under Cover
Latrobe City Council
Mackay Regional Council
Mackay Sugar
Masonic Homes
McConnell Dowell
mecu Limited
Moreland City Council
Murray Irrigation Limited
National Film and Sound Archive of Australia
National Museum of Australia
Noweyung Ltd
Oz Minerals
Port Phillip and Westernport CMA
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia
Queensland Law Society
Queensland Urban Utilities
RCR Tomlinson
Retirement Benefits Fund
St Vincent de Paul Society Queensland
Surf Life Saving Sydney Branch Inc.
Sutherland Shire Council
Telstra Corporation Limited
The University of Melbourne
Tourism Australia
University of Technology, Sydney
Victoria Police
Wellington City Council

2014 Special Awards

Report of the Year – Listed Companies

CLP Holdings of Hong Kong Winner

Report of the Year – Public and Not for Profit Organisations

Audit Office of New South Wales Winner

Best First Time Entry

CLP Holdings Winner

ARA-Hong Kong Sustainability Reporting

CLP Holdings Winner

Communication - Not for Profit

Kids Under Cover Winner

Communication - Public

Plant & Food Research Winner

Communication - Private

National Australia Bank Winner

Governance Reporting - Public

City of Kingston Winner

Governance Reporting - Private

BHP Billiton Winner

Work Health & Safety Reporting

Aurora Energy Pty Ltd Winner

Online Reporting - Not for Profit

The Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Limited Winner

Online Reporting - Public

Main Roads Western Australia Winner

Online Reporting - Private

mecu Limited Winner

Sustainability Reporting - Public

Watercare Services Limited Winner

Sustainability Reporting - Private

CLP Holdings Limited Winner

Integrated Reporting

Stockland Winner

ARA gratefully acknowledges the support of:




Sponsorship opportunities are available. Contact ARA for details.